I’m Back!

I’m back.  It’s been a crazy long absence, and I’m not sure anyone will ever read this besides me, but I’m back.  Where have I been?  It’s hard to say.   I had a bit of a mid-life crisis (for good reason, I might add. It ended spectacularly. I’m very happy now mostly because I’m no longer married),  I had several career changes, my kids turned into teenagers and one is halfway through  college and another just graduated high school and another just started tenth grade, my mom passed away, and well, LIFE happened.  I have so many stories to tell and they just bubble around in my head all day and I knew I had to come back here to get them out.

Do people still blog much? Are my old favorite blogs still there?  La, Ruby, are you there?  I’ve been working full time and being a single mom and not much time for reading blogs and puttering as I used to in my old life of staying home and raising kids.  How I miss my old life and my old house and my old friends.  People change and grow and even outgrow places and people sometimes.  And I do absolutely love my new life and it was utterly worth every tear and the heartbreak.

Life is such a strange and amazing journey.  At different points in my life I would think, “NOW I have things figured out. Now I’m finally an adult and am content.  This is where I’m supposed to be.”  I must have had that thought at least twenty times in my life. But really, I do have it figured out now. And THIS is where I’m supposed to be.  I love my new life, love being a single parent, and I love my new house and my new job.  I am the luckiest duck.  Life is so good.

Leave a Reply

